Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

Dr. Ferguson headshotMatthew Ferguson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-418
(208) 426-3722
mattferguson@boisestate.edu

Dr. Fologea headshotDaniel Fologea, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312B
(208) 426-2664
danielfologea@boisestate.edu

Dr. Hanna headshotCharles Hanna, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-425
(208) 426-3775
physics@boisestate.edu

Brian Jackson, Ph.D. Dr. Jackson headshot
Assistant Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-419
(208) 426-3723
bjackson@boisestate.edu

Byung Kim, Ph.D. Dr. Kim headshot
Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-426
(208) 426-3659
byungkim@boisestate.edu

Daryl Macomb, Ph.D. Dr. Macomb headshot
Associate Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-423
(208) 426-2356
dmacomb@boisestate.edu

Dr. Simmonds headshotPaul Simmonds, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-422
(208) 426-3787
paulsimmonds@boisestate.edu

Dr. TenneDmitri Tenne, Ph.D.
Professor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312A
(208) 426-1633
dmitritenne@boisestate.edu

Special Lecturers

James Brennan headshotJames Brennan, M.S.
Special Lecturer
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312
(208) 426-3775
jbrennan@boisestate.edu

Aaron Sup, M.S. Aaron Sup headshot
Special Lecturer
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-417
(208) 426-2307
aaronsup@boisestate.edu

Tiffany Watkins headshotTiffany Watkins, M.S.
Special Lecturer
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312E
(208) 426-3724
tiffanywatkins@boisestate.edu

Richard Youngworth, Ph.D.Dr. Richard Youngworth headshot
Special Lecturer
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312
(208) 426-3775
richardyoungworth@boisestate.edu

Laboratory Instructors


Peter Webb, M.A. Peter Webb headshot

Laboratory Instructor
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312C
(208) 426-3775
peterwebb@boisestate.edu

Research Scientists

K. M. Reddy, Reddy headshot

Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-312D
(208) 426-4622
mrkongara@boisestate.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Allen headshotJohn Allen, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
jwallen@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Dykstra headshotDewey Dykstra, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
ddykstra@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Luke headshotRobert Luke, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
rluke@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Newby headshotGary Newby, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
gnewby@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Reimann headshotRichard Reimann, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chairman Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
rreimann@boisestate.edu

 

Dr. Smith headshotWilliam Smith, Ph.D
Professor Emeritus
(208) 426-3775
wsmith@boisestate.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. S. Jay Olson headshotS. Jay Olson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-420
(208) 426-3775
stephanolson@boisestate.edu

Michael Parish headshotMichael Parish
Adjunct Faculty
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-420
(208) 426-3775
michaelparish@boisestate.edu

Kathleen Youngworth, Ph.D. Dr. Kathleen Youngworth headshot
Adjunct Faculty
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-420
(208) 426-3775
kathleenworth@boisestate.edu

Staff

 

Andrew Farrar headshotAndrew Farrar
Director of Instructional Laboratories
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-402
(208) 426-4158
andrewfarrar@boisestate.edu

John McDonald headshotJohn McDonald
Advanced Laboratories Manager
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-412
(208) 426-1395
jmcdonal@boisestate.edu

Lori Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-420
lorirodriguez@boisestate.edu

Vicki Sullivan headshotVicki Sullivan
Management Assistant
Multipurpose Classroom Building MPCB-420
(208) 426-3803
vsullivan@boisestate.edu